When you first visit the page, the table display will default to showing you all the members in the street in which you live as per figure 1 below.Figure 1
Note that the Is locked Out field is a read only field and is an additional site security feature to prevent automated systems trying to brute force entry by continuosly entering different username/password combinations. If set, it means that the member (or automated system) has exceeded the maximum number of incorrect logins permitted, currently set at 20 unsuccessful login attempts in 30 minutes. Once locked out they must request their login details by clicking the 'Forgot password' link at the top of the page and following the instruction in the resultant email.
By default, a limited amount of member details (name, house number, phone, cell, and email) are available to other members in their street in order to allow them to be contacted in there's an emergency at their home or premises.
The privacy setting is there to allow you to hide the members details from others in their street if the member so requests it.Figure 5
Website Email PreferencesFigure 6
Here you decide what type of email the member will receive and the frequency at which they will receive them. The mail items should be self-explanatory but be aware that once the user logs in they may amend the preferences themselves..
In the event there is only one zone defined, the radio buttons for Receive Incidents from other zones? will be disabled.If your organisation is affiliated and receives automated information from other, usually locally based neighbourhood watches and you wish the member to receive notification of items sent out by these watches, select the option under Receive incident notifications from watches affiliated to ?